Share to Facebook Share to Twitter


ACE is a not for profit national professional membership association for all educators.

It has branches located in each state/territory and approximately forty regional groups all of which are run by members.

There is a national office in Melbourne that supports the work of the regions and the Board.

ACE operates as a company limited by guarantee. The constitution outlines the following structure:

  • The ACE Board is responsible for the governance of ACE and has the power to co-opt outside expertise, especially in the areas of finance and business. Members include: the National President (Chair), the National President-elect and/or the Immediate Past President.

  • The ACE National Council is comprised of State Presidents and is a forum for debate and communication that is responsible for ensuring the interests of members at state level are considered in planning and decision making. Members include: All State Presidents, the National President, National President-elect. Two State Presidents are selected from amongst the eight Presidents to act as the Chair and Deputy Chair.

  • ACE Regional Committees are established by the ACE Board and are responsible for promoting the organisation’s goals by providing strategic activities and initiatives for local members. These groups normally comprise five members under the leadership of a Regional President.

  • Committees of the ACE Board

    • Finance Committee

    • Policy Committee

    • Membership and Awards Committee

These committees answer directly to the ACE Board and comprise Board members, members and Fellows.

ACE newsletter

Sign up to the ACE newsletter today, and stay up to date on the latest in education industry news and events

Stay up to date and sign up to the ACE newsletter today