Share to Facebook Share to Twitter

College Medal

The College Medal is an annual award designed to:

  • recognise outstanding contributions to education in any field, level or sector of Australian education
  • raise awareness among educators and the general public regarding the College’s role in advancing the education profession.

The medal may be awarded to an Australian educator working in this or any other country who has made sustained, outstanding contributions to any field of educational practice, theory or discourse.

  • 2015

    Published 25 September 2015
    Dr Paul Brock AM, FACE

    An exceptional and inspirational leader, Paul Brock has made an outstanding and unique contribution to Australian education for nearly 50 years.

    Read More
  • 2014

    Dr Gerald White, FACE

    An outstanding and visionary leader, Gerald (Gerry) White has made an impressive and distinctive contribution to Australian education for over 40 years.

    Read More
  • 2013

    Ms Elida Brereton, FACE

    For decades, Elida Brereton has been an outstanding, inspiring educator and leader while a teacher, principal, author, curriculum developer, consultant and mentor.

    Read More
  • 2012

    Ms Dorothy Hoddinott AO, FACE

    For outstanding service to school education and the teaching profession through her leadership and achievement, especially in relation to teaching English as a Second Language and students from disadvantaged and refugee backgrounds.

    Read More
  • 2011

    Emeritus Professor Denise Bradley AC, FACE

    Denise Bradley AC, former Viceā€Chancellor and President of the University of South Australia from 1997 to 2007 was the third woman ever selected as a president of an Australian university.

    Read More
  • 2009

    Professor Geoff Masters AO, FACE

    Geoff Masters is an international authority on educational measurement and student assessment.

    Read More
  • 2008

    Rev Dr Christopher Newell AM

    Christopher Newell has dedicated his professional life to improving the educational and social outcomes of people with disabilities.

    Read More
  • 2007

    Professor Joseph Lo Bianco AM, FACE

    Joseph Lo Bianco is Professor of Language and Literacy Education at the Melbourne Graduate School of Education (MGSE).

    Read More
  • 2006

    Mr Anthony Mackay, FACE

    Anthony Mackay (Tony) is the Executive Director of the Incorporated Association of Registered Teachers of Victoria (IARTV) and the Director of the Centre for Strategic Educational Thinking (CSET), Melbourne, established as a division of IARTV in 2001 (from April 2006), IARTV and CSET are now known under the new banner of the Centre for Strategic Education.

    Read More
  • 2005

    Professor Brian J. Caldwell, FACE

    Brian Caldwell is Managing Director of Educational Transformations Pty Ltd in Melbourne and Associate Director of iNet (Global) (International Networking for Educational Transformation) of the Specialist Schools Trust in England.

    Read More
  • 2004

    Mr Darrell Fraser, FACE

    Throughout his career Darrell Fraser has demonstrated an unwavering commitment to enhancing the quality of teaching and learning and has made an outstanding contribution to education at state, national and international levels.

    Read More
  • ACE newsletter

    Sign up to the ACE newsletter today, and stay up to date on the latest in education industry news and events

    Stay up to date and sign up to the ACE newsletter today