Message from the ACE New South Wales President,

Lila Mularczyk

ACE NSW has played an important role in raising the status of the profession and the professional development of educators, through its many state and regional programs over the last 59 years. As a national independent association representing educators across all systems and sectors, ACE is a unique professional group for all

ACE NSW has a team of passionate educators who volunteer their time on committees to advance the education profession in numerous regions throughout the State. 

ACE NSW delivers a range of exceptional events and professional learning workshops for members throughout the year. In addition to this ACE NSW actively recognises the importance of our profession through a variety of Awards including the Wyndham Medal and Awards Dinner and the Members, Fellows and Guests Annual Oration.

If you would like to become involved with ACE NSW or volunteer your time and expertise to any of our regional groups, please contact Phil Lambert on: 

ACE NSW AWARDS 2020 – Call for Nominations

The ACE NSW Awards 2020 nominations are now open! The ACE NSW Committee is currently seeking nominations from ACE NSW Members for the following Awards:

  • The Sir Harold Wyndham Medal 
  • The Dr Paul Brock Medal

To nominate educators/ professionals who have demonstrated excellence for the award applicable to their particular area of expertise, please download and complete the ACE NSW Awards Nomination Form below.

Please ensure when completing the nomination you are familiar with the various Award criteria and nomination requirements.

2020 ACE NSW Awards Criteria


2020 ACE NSW Award Nomination Form


One of the highlights each year for the New South Wales Branch of the Australian College of Educators (ACE NSW) is the Annual Awards Dinner. The Awards Dinner was held on Friday 7th September 2019. The College gratefully acknowledges our Awards dinner sponsored by Teachers Mutual Bank.

The 2018 Awards winners include:

  • ACE NSW Sir Harold Wyndham Medal – Dr John Collier FACE FACEL
  • ACE NSW Dr Paul Brock Medal – Matt Easterman MACE
  • ACE NSW Young Professional Award – Stephanie Salazar MACE

For detailed information on all the evening’s winners and their incredible contributions to education in our great state please click here:  NSW Awards Program 2018

ACE New South Wales Committee

Lila Mularczyk

President (2018 – 2020)

Heather Causley, FACE

General Committee Member 

Jacky Grant

General Committee Member

Jenny Lewis

General Committee Member


 Nada Luksic

General Committee Member

Kirsten Macaulay

General Committee Member

Warren Marks

General Committee Member

Alexander Wharton

General Committee Member 



February ELERT